If you made any changes in Pure, your changes will be visible here soon.

Research Output 1975 2019

Filter
Review article
2019
4 Citations (Scopus)

Fluorescence anisotropy imaging in drug discovery

Vinegoni, C., Feruglio, P. F., Gryczynski, I., Mazitschek, R. & Weissleder, R., 1 Nov 2019, In : Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews. 151-152, p. 262-288 27 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Fluorescence Polarization
Optical Imaging
Drug Discovery
Pharmaceutical Preparations
Fluorescence Microscopy
2016
3 Citations (Scopus)

Identifying and selecting edible luminescent probes as sensors of food quality

Corradini, M. G., Wang, Y. L., Le, A., Waxman, S. M., Zelent, B., Chib, R., Gryczynski, I. & Ludescher, R. D., 1 Jan 2016, In : AIMS Biophysics. 3, 2, p. 319-339 21 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Food Quality
Food
Sensors
Chromophores
Aflatoxins
2010
5 Citations (Scopus)

Enhanced fluorescence of curcumin on plasmonic platforms

Mukerjee, A., Luchowski, R., Ranjan, A. P., Raut, S. L., Vishwanatha, J. K., Gryczynski, Z. & Gryczynski, I., 1 Feb 2010, In : Current Pharmaceutical Biotechnology. 11, 2, p. 223-228 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Curcumin
Fluorescence
Silver
Nanostructures
Anti-Inflammatory Agents
2008
38 Citations (Scopus)

Single molecule studies of multiple-fluorophore labeled antibodies. Effect of homo-FRET on the number of photons available before photobleaching

Lushowski, R., Matveeva, E. G., Gryczynski, I., Terpetschnig, E. A., Patsenker, L., Laczko, G., Borejdo, J. & Gryczynski, Z., 1 Dec 2008, In : Current Pharmaceutical Biotechnology. 9, 5, p. 411-420 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Photobleaching
Energy Transfer
Photons
Fluorescence
Antibodies
2005
565 Citations (Scopus)

Metal-enhanced fluorescence: An emerging tool in biotechnology

Aslan, K., Gryczynski, I., Malicka, J., Matveeva, E., Lakowicz, J. R. & Geddes, C. D., Feb 2005, In : Current Opinion in Biotechnology. 16, 1 SPEC. ISS., p. 55-62 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Fluorophores
Biotechnology
Fluorescence
Metals
Explosions
2004
57 Citations (Scopus)

Fluorescence enhancements on silver colloid coated surfaces

Lukomska, J., Malicka, J., Gryczynski, I. & Lakowicz, J. R., 1 Jul 2004, In : Journal of Fluorescence. 14, 4, p. 417-423 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Fluorescence
Silver
Quartz
Substrates
Fluorescein
5 Citations (Scopus)

Surface-plasmon-coupled emission: New technology for studying molecular processes

Gryczynski, Z., Gryczynski, I., Matveeva, E., Malicka, J., Nowaczyk, K. & Lakowicz, J. R., 1 Dec 2004, In : Methods in Cell Biology. 2004, 75, p. 73-104 32 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Cytophotometry
Surface Plasmon Resonance
Fluorescence Spectrometry
Fluorescent Dyes
Immunoassay
2003
17 Citations (Scopus)

Fractal Silver Structures for Metal-Enhanced Fluorescence: Applications for Ultra-Bright Surface Assays and Lab-on-a-Chip-Based Nanotechnologies

Geddes, C. D., Parfenov, A., Gryczynski, I., Malicka, J., Roll, D. & Lakowicz, J. R., 1 Mar 2003, In : Journal of Fluorescence. 13, 2, p. 119-122 4 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Lab-on-a-chip
Fractals
Nanotechnology
nanotechnology
Silver
51 Citations (Scopus)

Metal-enhanced fluorescence: Potential applications in HTS

Geddes, C. D., Gryczynski, I., Malicka, J., Gryczynski, Z. & Lakowicz, J. R., Mar 2003, In : Combinatorial Chemistry and High Throughput Screening. 6, 2, p. 109-117 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Fluorescence
Metals
Energy Transfer
Quantum yield
Energy transfer
131 Citations (Scopus)

Radiative decay engineering: The role of photonic mode density in biotechnology

Lakowicz, J. R., Malicka, J., Gryczynski, I., Gryczynski, Z. & Geddes, C. D., 21 Jul 2003, In : Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics. 36, 14, p. R240-R249

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

biotechnology
Fluorophores
Biotechnology
Photonics
metal particles
67 Citations (Scopus)

Silver Fractal-like Structures for Metal-Enhanced Fluorescence: Enhanced Fluorescence Intensities and Increased Probe Photostabilities

Geddes, C. D., Parfenov, A., Roll, D., Gryczynski, I., Malicka, J. & Lakowicz, J. R., 1 May 2003, In : Journal of Fluorescence. 13, 3, p. 267-276 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Fractals
Silver
Fluorescence
Metals
Fluorophores
2002
20 Citations (Scopus)

Enhanced and Localized Multiphoton Excited Fluorescence Near Metallic Silver Islands: Metallic Islands Can Increase Probe Photostability

Lakowicz, J. R., Gryczynski, I., Malicka, J., Gryczynski, Z. & Geddes, C. D., 1 Jan 2002, In : Journal of Fluorescence. 12, 3-4, p. 299-302 4 p., 453838.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

rhodamine B
Silver
Islands
incident
Fluorophores
1993
46 Citations (Scopus)

Review of fluorescence anisotropy decay analysis by frequency-domain fluorescence spectroscopy

Lakowicz, J. R., Cherek, H., Kuśba, J., Gryczynski, I. & Johnson, M. L., 1 Jun 1993, In : Journal of Fluorescence. 3, 2, p. 103-116 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Fluorescence Polarization
Fluorescence Spectrometry
Anisotropy
Fluorescence spectroscopy
Fluorescence
1988
26 Citations (Scopus)

New trends in photobiology. Gigahertz frequency-domain fluorometry: Resolution of complex decays, picosecond processes and future developments

Lakowicz, J. R., Laczko, G., Gryczynski, I., Szmacinski, H. & Wiczk, W., 1 Jan 1988, In : Journal of Photochemistry and Photobiology, B: Biology. 2, 3, p. 295-311 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Photobiology
Fluorometry
Fluorescence Spectrometry
Anisotropy
trends